New Album announced for Feb.-2012 and following tour (Europe) – Updated

fresh from the official website:
“tindersticks is putting the finishing touches to a new album which will be released in February 2012 and followed by a European tour.”

“The first dates yet announced … are below:

Wednesday 22 February – Saturday 25 February
SOHO Theatre, London  (on 24 & 25 Feb. : each 2 shows 21:30 (normal) and 23:30 (accoustic))

Sunday 4 March
Rockhal, Luxembourg

Monday 5 March
Paris, Trianon

Tuesday 6 March
Brugge, Concertgebouw

Wednesday 7 March
Berlin, Volksbuhne

Saturday 10 March
Copenhagen, Radiohusets Koncertsal

Sunday 11 March
Amsterdam, Melkweg Rabo Zaal

Monday 12 March
Cologne, Gloria

Tuesday 13 March
Thalia Theater, Hamburg

Thursday 15 March
Theatre de l’Octogone, Lausanne/Pully

Friday 16 March
Zuerich, Kaufleuten

Saturday 17 March
Stadthalle, Heidelberg

Sunday 18 March
Muffathalle, Munich

More dates to be announced soon!

(edited)

Share

New Tindersticks’ Album will be recorded this summer in France

according to this interesting interview in the Daily Post:

http://www.dailypost.co.uk/leisure/entertainment-news/2011/05/20/tindersticks-set-for-first-liverpool-gig-55578-28745940/

“Over summer Stuart, with David Boulter and Neil Fraser (co-founders of Tindersticks) plus additions Dan McKinna and Earl Harvin, will be working on a new album at Stuart’s French home studio, but it’s unlikely to be released before autumn.”

Share